top of page
Search
  • ajernigan1989

COVA Framework

Updated: May 9

The COVA learning approach has afforded me the ability to take control of my own learning process. It is giving me the opportunity to work towards pursuing a goal previously believed to be out of my power. Being able to make decisions in regards to your own learning allows for a more beneficial experience. It is easier to reach the “what” and the “how” when the why is built into your learning. The quote “Hard work doesn’t feel like work, when you’re doing something you love” rings true even in the learning process. Comparing the COVA approach to the traditional style of teaching and learning makes the latter seem more like an unbearable task that has to be done vs something that you want to do. A desire to learn has been ignited in me with this approach. I believe the most challenging part of this program for me will be staying focused and utilizing my voice to share and implement my learning. The fear of failure or not being able to voice my thoughts in a way that’d be accepted can be somewhat debilitating for me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5317-Compilation Post

Within my innovation proposal, the primary objective is to establish a blended learning environment by incorporating technology. My focus...

Comments


bottom of page