top of page
Search
  • ajernigan1989

Learning Contributions (5303/5313)

Over the past 8 weeks, I have actively participated in courses 5303 and 5313. I prioritized engaging with my peers, diligently completing assignments on time, which notably reduced my initial apprehension compared to the beginning of the ADL course. This newfound confidence allowed me to effectively communicate my ideas and interact with others.


My commitment to learning was evident through consistent participation in various activities, although this semester presented significant health challenges, impacting both my physical and mental well-being. Despite occasional setbacks, I am proud of my accomplishments and the efforts I put forth, even when faced with the temptation to prioritize my health over academic pursuits.


I incorporated feedback from previous assignments to inform subsequent tasks. Adjustments were made to enhance the layout and organization of my portfolio. While considering various recommendations, I opted to maintain the authenticity of my e-portfolio. Moving forward in the ADL program, I intend to persist in enhancing my e-portfolio to elevate its value for both myself and potential viewers


Throughout the course, I collaborated closely with individuals like Rose Rayner, Maria Montemayor, and Samara Marin, each offering unique perspectives that enriched my learning experience. Engaging with professionals from diverse backgrounds not only broadened my understanding but also introduced me to valuable resources applicable to my teaching career.


Identifying time management as a crucial area for improvement, I acknowledge its impact on my performance, particularly in light of health constraints. Looking ahead, I aim to refine my time management skills during the upcoming summer break, providing a more conducive environment for personal development and academic success.


Reflecting on my progress, I believe an 80 rating aptly reflects the strides made in my participation since last year, while also signaling my readiness for further growth in my educational journey.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5317-Compilation Post

Within my innovation proposal, the primary objective is to establish a blended learning environment by incorporating technology. My focus...

Comments


bottom of page