top of page
Search
  • ajernigan1989

Want to Innovate?



"What if every child had their own teacher?" The urge to want to blurt out an answer to this question as I watched the above video was imminent. If every child had their own teacher, I could only imagine the vast levels of improvement we'd see across the country. 


*Personalized lessons

*Immediate feedback

*Constant engagement

*Improved self esteem

*Improved performance

(Just to name a few)


While providing each student their own teacher is highly unlikely, the benefits are still possible. Our current classroom culture leaves a lot to be desired. Times have changed tremendously. We have the ability to provide a more effective educational experience. 


The commitment to get kids to utilize technology won't be impossible. They already do. It's by far their favorite part of the day at school. Most of them are addicted at home. Why not use it to our advantage. 


My current leadership team and district are great at working to implement new ideas. However, they lack the drive to make changes within our curriculum. Recently we've been put under a microscope for the lack of change in our curriculum in over 10+ years. I'd have to admit, I smiled a little inside when I received this information. My hope is that because of this they'll be more open to trying a blended learning approach as they work to improve our current curriculum. 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5317-Compilation Post

Within my innovation proposal, the primary objective is to establish a blended learning environment by incorporating technology. My focus...

Comments


bottom of page